Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Thamesmead Town Football Club

View

New season, new challenges

6 months ago By MIKE GREEN

The fixtures are out

The new fixtures for the new BOSTIK League South Division season have been published.

The Mead begin with a trip to the Gaffers last club Cray Wanderers and Cray's first League game on Bromley's new 3g pitch.

The other "highlights"
Our first home game is on WEDNESDAY August 16th when we host Hythe Town;
On August Bank Holiday Monday we make the short trip to face VCD;
We've two scheduled SUNDAY home League fixtures scheduled - against Sittingbourne on September 10 and Faversham on October 29;
We face trips to Horsham (December 23) and Shoreham (New Years Day) over the Christmas period, with home games against VCD (Boxing Day) and Molesey (December 30);
We travel to play Guernsey on Saturday 10 February (home game is November 11);
At Easter we travel to face Sittingbourne on Easter Saturday and entertain Shoreham on Easter Monday;
and we end the regular season on Saturday 28 April hosting South Park.

The full list is as follows
Sat Aug 12 Cray Wanderers A
Wed Aug 16 Hythe Town H
Sat Aug 19 East Preston or Saltdean United A (FA Cup Prelim)
Sat Aug 26 Horsham H
Mon Aug 28 VCD Athletic A
Sat Sep 2 Molesey A (FA Cup 1st Qual Rd)
Sun Sep 10 Sittingbourne H
Wed Sep 13 Herne Bay H
Sat Sep 16 Hastings United A (FA Cup 2nd Qual Rd)
Sat Sep 23 Ramsgate H
Tue Sep 26 Phoenix Sports A
Sat Sep 30 Greenwich Borough H (FA Cup 3rd Qual Rd)
Tue Oct 3 Hythe Town A
Sun Oct 8 AFC Hornchurch FA Trophy Prelim
Sat Oct 14 Chipstead A (FA Cup 4th Qual Rd)
Sat Oct 21 Cray Wanderers H
Sat Oct 28 FA Trophy 1st Qual Rd
Sun Oct 29 Faversham Town H
Sat Nov 4 Walton Casuals A
Tue Nov 7 Herne Bay A
Sat Nov 11 Guernsey FC H
Wed Nov 15 Phoenix Sports H
Sat Nov 18 Lewes A
Sat Nov 25 Carshalton Athletic H
Sat Dec 2 Ashford United A
Sat Dec 9 Corinthian-Casuals H
Sat Dec 16 East Grinstead Town A
Sat Dec 23 Horsham A
Tue Dec 26 VCD Athletic H
Sat Dec 30 Molesey H
Mon Jan 1 Shoreham A
Sat Jan 6 Whyteleafe H
Sat Jan 13 South Park A
Sat Jan 20 Hastings United H
Sat Jan 27 Ramsgate A
Sat Feb 3 Lewes H
Sat Feb 10 Guernsey FC A
Sat Feb 17 Ashford United H
Sat Feb 24 Carshalton Athletic A
Sat Mar 3 East Grinstead Town H
Sat Mar 10 Corinthian-Casuals A
Sat Mar 17 Greenwich Borough A
Sat Mar 24 Chipstead H
Sat Mar 31 Sittingbourne A
Mon Apr 2 Shoreham H
Sat Apr 7 Faversham Town A
Sat Apr 14 Walton Casuals H
Sat Apr 21 Whyteleafe A
Sat Apr 28 South Park H

Updated 09:04 - 14 Jul 2017 by MIKE GREEN

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sat 27 Jan
a
1st Team Ramsgate
League 15:00
Tue 30 Jan
a
1st Team Shoreham
League 19:45
Sat 3 Feb
h
1st Team Lewes
League 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors